COS funding opportunities
The world’s largest and most comprehensive database of funding opportunities. Users are able to search for funding opportunities using a variety of criteria, including research area, discipline, and participating institution.
VPN is required.
The world’s largest and most comprehensive database of funding opportunities. Users are able to search for funding opportunities using a variety of criteria, including research area, discipline, and participating institution.
VPN is required.
Fastweb.com
Scholarships for undergraduate and graduate students from the U.S.. Registration is required.
Scholarships for undergraduate and graduate students from the U.S.. Registration is required.
International Financial Aid and College Scholarship Search (IEFA)
An online database listing financial aid information for students who wish to study in a foreign country.
An online database listing financial aid information for students who wish to study in a foreign country.
Canada-CARICOM Virtual University Scholarship Program
Scholarships for three selected certificate programs, delivered online or through distance education, to learners from CARICOM countries.
Deadline: February 28
Scholarships for three selected certificate programs, delivered online or through distance education, to learners from CARICOM countries.
Deadline: February 28
Canada-China Scholars' Exchange Program
Scholarships for studies or do research in subject areas related to China at participating Chinese institutions.
Deadline: March 14
Scholarships for studies or do research in subject areas related to China at participating Chinese institutions.
Deadline: March 14
Canada-Mexico Awards for Canadians
The Canada-Mexico awards are based on reciprocal agreements between the Government of Canada and the Government of Mexico. Under this agreement, the Mexican Grant program provides 15 awards to Canadian citizens wishing to pursue studies or research in Mexico and includes the possibility of preliminary language training. Must be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident.
Deadline: November 07
The Canada-Mexico awards are based on reciprocal agreements between the Government of Canada and the Government of Mexico. Under this agreement, the Mexican Grant program provides 15 awards to Canadian citizens wishing to pursue studies or research in Mexico and includes the possibility of preliminary language training. Must be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident.
Deadline: November 07
Canadian Institute for Nordic Studies (CINS) Graduate Scholarships
Scholarships to students in graduate studies located in one of the Nordic countries: Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, the Faeroe Islands, and Greenland. Must be a Canadian citizen or landed immigrant.
Deadline: February 15
Scholarships to students in graduate studies located in one of the Nordic countries: Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, the Faeroe Islands, and Greenland. Must be a Canadian citizen or landed immigrant.
Deadline: February 15
Commonwealth Scholarship Plan - India
Scholarships for one year of study in India at the Master's or PhD level or for one year of research in India toward a Canadian PhD.
Deadline: February 20
Scholarships for one year of study in India at the Master's or PhD level or for one year of research in India toward a Canadian PhD.
Deadline: February 20
Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange (CBYX) for Young Professionals
A full-year work-study fellowship program focus on cultural exchange. Must be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident.18-24 years old.
A full-year work-study fellowship program focus on cultural exchange. Must be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident.18-24 years old.
Éducation, Loisir et Sport Québec - Studying Outside Québec
A list of scholarship programs for students planning to studying outside Québec. (French).
A list of scholarship programs for students planning to studying outside Québec. (French).
Information for Canadian Students Planning to Study Abroad
Information and links to obtain financial support for studies abroad.
Information and links to obtain financial support for studies abroad.
International Scholarships for Canadians and Non-Canadians
Scholarships for study and research to Canadians and Non-Canadians wishing to study abroad.
Scholarships for study and research to Canadians and Non-Canadians wishing to study abroad.
InternationalScholarships.com
An online financial aid database for students wishing to study abroad.
An online financial aid database for students wishing to study abroad.
McGill - Mobility Awards
For all full time degree students, Canadian and international, graduate and undergraduate who are participating in a study away program. This site also includes a link to other travel awards.
For all full time degree students, Canadian and international, graduate and undergraduate who are participating in a study away program. This site also includes a link to other travel awards.
McGill Student Exchanges and Study Abroad
This webiste can help McGill students who would like to study abroad or participate in a student exchange program what steps are needed to take. Visit the "Financial Support" section for awards and fellowships that may help you to ease some financial burden.
This webiste can help McGill students who would like to study abroad or participate in a student exchange program what steps are needed to take. Visit the "Financial Support" section for awards and fellowships that may help you to ease some financial burden.
Prix d'Europe
A prestigious Canadian study grant. Winners of the grant are given a cash prize towards furthering their musical education abroad in Europe.
A prestigious Canadian study grant. Winners of the grant are given a cash prize towards furthering their musical education abroad in Europe.
Programme de bourses des gouvernements étrangers
Scholarships for Quebec students study in the following countries: Germany, Bavaria, China, Columbia, Belgium, South Korea, Egypt, Luxembourg, Mexico, Tunisia, Vietnam. (French).
Deadline: March 01 (in general)
Scholarships for Quebec students study in the following countries: Germany, Bavaria, China, Columbia, Belgium, South Korea, Egypt, Luxembourg, Mexico, Tunisia, Vietnam. (French).
Deadline: March 01 (in general)
Rotary Foundation Ambassadorial Scholarships
Grants to study aborad. Must be at an institution assigned by the Rotary Foundation Trustees. Applicants must have completed at least 2 years of university. Must be citizens of a country in which there is a Rotary club.
Grants to study aborad. Must be at an institution assigned by the Rotary Foundation Trustees. Applicants must have completed at least 2 years of university. Must be citizens of a country in which there is a Rotary club.
Voyages Campus - Annual Travel Sponsorship Award
Voyages Campus offers a Travel Sponsorship award to assist students in achieving their desires to learn and travel abroad.
Deadline: February 03
note: Please contact Voayages Campus at McGill University for full details. (Tel.: 514-398-0647. Address: McGill SSMU Building, 3480 McTavish, Montreal)
Voyages Campus offers a Travel Sponsorship award to assist students in achieving their desires to learn and travel abroad.
Deadline: February 03
note: Please contact Voayages Campus at McGill University for full details. (Tel.: 514-398-0647. Address: McGill SSMU Building, 3480 McTavish, Montreal)
WorldNomands.com Travel Scholarships
Scholarships to people who are interested in travel writing, travel photography and film documentary.
Scholarships to people who are interested in travel writing, travel photography and film documentary.
Australia - Australian Government - The Endeavour Awards
The Endeavour Awards is the Australian Government’s internationally competitive, merit-based scholarship program providing opportunities for citizens of the Asia Pacific, the Middle East, Europe and the Americas to undertake study, research and professional development in Australia. Awards are also available for Australians to undertake study, research and professional development abroad.
The Endeavour Awards is the Australian Government’s internationally competitive, merit-based scholarship program providing opportunities for citizens of the Asia Pacific, the Middle East, Europe and the Americas to undertake study, research and professional development in Australia. Awards are also available for Australians to undertake study, research and professional development abroad.
EU - Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP)
Scholarships and fellowships to citizens of other commonwealth countries.
Scholarships and fellowships to citizens of other commonwealth countries.
EU - Database on Educational Exchange Programmes (DEEP)
An initiative of the Asia-Europe Foundation. The website contains information on courses and scholarships from thousands of universities in 38 European and Asian countries.
An initiative of the Asia-Europe Foundation. The website contains information on courses and scholarships from thousands of universities in 38 European and Asian countries.
EU - European Commission - Scholarships and Grants
Links to programs that offer financial support to students wishing to studying in Europe.
Links to programs that offer financial support to students wishing to studying in Europe.
EU - European Research Area and Canada (ERA-Can) Mobility and Training Fellowships
Various funding to research organizations in Canada and Europe to support researchers (postdoctoral fellows) to pursue coherent research programs.
Various funding to research organizations in Canada and Europe to support researchers (postdoctoral fellows) to pursue coherent research programs.
EU - Scholarship Portal
This website integrates the funding opportunities for studying, working or performing research in one of the European nations.
This website integrates the funding opportunities for studying, working or performing research in one of the European nations.
France - Campus France
Scholarships and funding opportunities for graduate students wishing to study or do research in France.
Scholarships and funding opportunities for graduate students wishing to study or do research in France.
France - Cité internationale universitaire de Paris
Scholarship for post-secondary students applying to study in France (French).
Scholarship for post-secondary students applying to study in France (French).
France - Consulat général de France à Québec
A list of funding resources available for Quebec students who want to study in France.
A list of funding resources available for Quebec students who want to study in France.
France - Embassy of France in Canada
Three programs available:
Three programs available:
- Scholarships of the Embassy of France: up to 8 months (monthly allowance + airplane ticket). The scholarships will be awarded in priority to PhD students involved in a joint “cotutelle” PhD program. Master’s and “non-cotutelle” PhD students as well as postdocs are also eligible for study or research internship in France.
- France Canada Research Fund cotutelle scholarship: up to 12 months (monthly allowance + airplane ticket); for cotutelle PhD students only.
- France Canada Research Fund best cotutelle prize
France - LOJIQ Financial Support
L'Office Franco-Québécois pour la jeunesse gives special travel/orientation package to Quebec students who wish to study in France. Must be between 18-35 years of age, be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident. Must be living in Quebec for at least one year. (French).
L'Office Franco-Québécois pour la jeunesse gives special travel/orientation package to Quebec students who wish to study in France. Must be between 18-35 years of age, be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident. Must be living in Quebec for at least one year. (French).
Germany - DAAD German Studies Research Grant for Canadian Students
This specialized DAAD program now offers up to ten German Studies Research Grants to highly qualified Canadian undergraduate and graduate students who are nominated by their department/program chairs. The grant may be used for short-term research (i.e., 1-2 months) in Germany or - in exceptional cases - North America.
Undergraduates
Master's level graduate students
PhDstudents
Deadline: November 01
This specialized DAAD program now offers up to ten German Studies Research Grants to highly qualified Canadian undergraduate and graduate students who are nominated by their department/program chairs. The grant may be used for short-term research (i.e., 1-2 months) in Germany or - in exceptional cases - North America.
Undergraduates
Master's level graduate students
PhDstudents
Deadline: November 01
Germany - German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD)
Funding opportunities for graduate sudents wishing to study or do research in Germany.
Funding opportunities for graduate sudents wishing to study or do research in Germany.
Hong Kong - Hong Kong PhD Fellowship Scheme (HKPFS)
Established by the Research Grants Council (RGC) of Hong Kong, the HKPFS aims at attracting the best and brightest students in the world to pursue their PhD studies in Hong Kong's institutions.
Deadline: December 01
Established by the Research Grants Council (RGC) of Hong Kong, the HKPFS aims at attracting the best and brightest students in the world to pursue their PhD studies in Hong Kong's institutions.
Deadline: December 01
India - Scholar Travel Subsidy Grant
Grants are available to Canadian scholars for travel to/and/or in India and to Indian scholars for travel to/and/or in Canada.
Deadline: November 01
Grants are available to Canadian scholars for travel to/and/or in India and to Indian scholars for travel to/and/or in Canada.
Deadline: November 01
Ireland - Ireland Canada University Foundation (ICUF) - Dobbin Scholarship
The ICUF offers an annual program of scholarly exchange awards between the universities of Canada and Ireland. Open to all disciplines.
Deadline: April 30
The ICUF offers an annual program of scholarly exchange awards between the universities of Canada and Ireland. Open to all disciplines.
Deadline: April 30
Japan - Consultate General of Japan at Montreal
The Government of Japan offers several scholarships to foreign students who wish to study at Japanese universities.
The Government of Japan offers several scholarships to foreign students who wish to study at Japanese universities.
Japan - Matsumae International Foundation (MIF) - Research Fellowship Program
Fellowships for researchers (mostly post-doc).
Deadline: August 31
Fellowships for researchers (mostly post-doc).
Deadline: August 31
Korea - Foreign Government Awards Program
The Government of Korea, through the National Institute for International Education Development (NIIED) offers up to two scholarships for study at the Master’s or PhD level in Korean studies, humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, engineering, and other subjects.
Deadline: March 25
The Government of Korea, through the National Institute for International Education Development (NIIED) offers up to two scholarships for study at the Master’s or PhD level in Korean studies, humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, engineering, and other subjects.
Deadline: March 25
Korea - Korean Government Scholarship Program for Graduate Students
Various Ministries of the Korean Government run scholarship programs for foreign students and are gradually increasing their quotas. At present, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Ministry of Culture, Sports & Tourism, and Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade run scholarships for foreign students.
Various Ministries of the Korean Government run scholarship programs for foreign students and are gradually increasing their quotas. At present, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Ministry of Culture, Sports & Tourism, and Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade run scholarships for foreign students.
Netherlands - Nertherlands Organisation for International Cooperation in Higher Education
Funding opportunities and scholarships for graduate students wishing to study or do research in Netherlands.
Funding opportunities and scholarships for graduate students wishing to study or do research in Netherlands.
Taiwan - Taiwan Scholarship Program
The Taiwan Scholarship Program was established to encourage outstanding international students to undertake degree programs in Taiwan. While providing study opportunities for a wide range of disciplines, at Taiwan's universities and colleges.
The Taiwan Scholarship Program was established to encourage outstanding international students to undertake degree programs in Taiwan. While providing study opportunities for a wide range of disciplines, at Taiwan's universities and colleges.
UK - British Council - Scholarships
A search engine provided by British Council to find scholarships.
A search engine provided by British Council to find scholarships.
UK - Hotcourses - Scholarship Search Directory
Search engine for scholarships, bursaries and awards available to students wanting to study in the UK.
Search engine for scholarships, bursaries and awards available to students wanting to study in the UK.
UK - Newton International Fellowships
Draws non-UK scientists in the early stages of their careers to do their research in the UK. Fields: Physical, natural or social sciences or humanities.
Deadline: April 16
Draws non-UK scientists in the early stages of their careers to do their research in the UK. Fields: Physical, natural or social sciences or humanities.
Deadline: April 16
UK - Prospects Postgraduate Funding
Scholarships, grants, research studentships and other awards database.
Scholarships, grants, research studentships and other awards database.
USA - Fulbright Canada's Programs
Several scholarships are available to Canadian students who want to study or do research in the United States.
Several scholarships are available to Canadian students who want to study or do research in the United States.
USA - Institute of Education Sciences (ies)
A comprehensive database for funding research grants and contracts.
A comprehensive database for funding research grants and contracts.
USA - Institute of International Education (IIE)
All types of funding programs, for all levels of post-secondary study, across the full range of academic areas.
All types of funding programs, for all levels of post-secondary study, across the full range of academic areas.
USA - Washington Scholars Fellowship Program
The Washington Scholars Fellowship Program is able to help place politically minded individuals in premier internships in government agencies, media outlets and certain non-governmental organizations.
The Washington Scholars Fellowship Program is able to help place politically minded individuals in premier internships in government agencies, media outlets and certain non-governmental organizations.
France - University of Montpellier 1 Postdoctoral Programme
The aim of this programme is to allow talented, young researchers to join one of the established research groups within the University of Montpellier 1 and focus on the following areas of research: Biomedicine, chemistry, law and political sciences, economics and management. (French).
The aim of this programme is to allow talented, young researchers to join one of the established research groups within the University of Montpellier 1 and focus on the following areas of research: Biomedicine, chemistry, law and political sciences, economics and management. (French).
Israel - Canadian Friends of The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Several scholarships available to Canadian students looking to study abroad at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.
The Rabin Scholarship Fund for the Advancement of Peace and Tolerance - Deadline: March 21
The Bernard J. Persiko Merit Scholarship - Deadline: April 17
Several scholarships available to Canadian students looking to study abroad at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.
The Rabin Scholarship Fund for the Advancement of Peace and Tolerance - Deadline: March 21
The Bernard J. Persiko Merit Scholarship - Deadline: April 17
Italy - Università Degli Studi Della Repubblica Di San Marino
The advanced Institute for Historical Studies of the University of San Marino announces a competition for selection for its 11th postgraduate course that will be held in the triennium 2013-2016. 13 students will be admitted (8 of them will be entitled to a scholarship).
For more detail: Competition requirment (pdf)
Deadline: January 14
The advanced Institute for Historical Studies of the University of San Marino announces a competition for selection for its 11th postgraduate course that will be held in the triennium 2013-2016. 13 students will be admitted (8 of them will be entitled to a scholarship).
For more detail: Competition requirment (pdf)
Deadline: January 14
Singapore - University of Delaware
The National University of Singapore is recruiting for fully-funded five-year PHD fellowship positions for their Nanophotonics group. Visit the website for more details.
Deadline: December 15
The National University of Singapore is recruiting for fully-funded five-year PHD fellowship positions for their Nanophotonics group. Visit the website for more details.
Deadline: December 15
Switzerland - Université de Genève: Excecellence Master Fellowships
Grants to students from any university with very good performance in their studies: Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Earth Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Computer Sciences, Mathematics, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Physics.
Deadline: March 15
Grants to students from any university with very good performance in their studies: Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Earth Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Computer Sciences, Mathematics, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Physics.
Deadline: March 15
UK - London Goodenough Association of Canada Scholarship Program
Scholarships to Canadian graduate students studying in London Goodenough College.
Scholarships to Canadian graduate students studying in London Goodenough College.
UK - The Mica and Ahmet Ertegun Graduate Scholarships in the Humanities, University of Oxford
Scholarships for applicants to Oxford. Visit the site for details.
Scholarships for applicants to Oxford. Visit the site for details.
United Arab Emirates - Masdar Institute: Full Post-Graduate Scholarships in Abu Dhabi
Masdar Institute in Abu Dhabi - UAE offers full scholarships opportunities for post-graduate applicants.
Masdar Institute in Abu Dhabi - UAE offers full scholarships opportunities for post-graduate applicants.
USA - Kokkalis Fellowship
Natives of Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia and Turkey who are applying to the Master’s degrees in Public Policy or Public Administration at the Harvard Kennedy School are eligible for a Kokkalis Fellowship.
Natives of Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia and Turkey who are applying to the Master’s degrees in Public Policy or Public Administration at the Harvard Kennedy School are eligible for a Kokkalis Fellowship.
USA - Middlebury Language Schools Scholarships and Fellowships
Offering a number of merit-based fellowships and scholarships for the summer language schools. Must be accepted by one of the 10 language schools and meet all additional application requirements.
Offering a number of merit-based fellowships and scholarships for the summer language schools. Must be accepted by one of the 10 language schools and meet all additional application requirements.
